Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I have worked within the Welfare Field for the past 11 years both in Casual and Part-time postions. I have worked as part of a team and also in a Senior Role. I have fostered Childen through Barnados in 1997 and I am also a proud mother. I believe I am an apt canditate for these roles as I have a genuine desire to dedicate my career for the betterment of others as evidenced by my qualifications, experience and personal attributes. I am currently employed as a Youth Support Worker for young people with high complex needs. I feel there is always room to grow and I am willing to undertake further training that will benefit to fullfil my role.

Achievements

RSA Certificare

Current Gold licence and own vehicle and impeccable driving record

First Aid Certificate

Career History

Jan 2010 - Present

Company name:Caresouth
Location:Windang, Australia
Industry:Voluntary, Charity & Social
Comments:Still working at present
    
Job Title:Youth Assitant Worker
Job Type:Casual/Temporary
Detailed Description:Working with young people with high complex needs. Role modelling, caring and plannning activities. Casework, notes, teaching living skills. Liaising with other governmenet and non government agencies.

Jan 2010 - Jan 2010

Company name:ABRS Socialworks
Location:Warrawong, Australia
Industry:Government
Comments:Short term funding, placement
    
Job Title:Youth support worker
Job Type:Casual/Temporary
Detailed Description:Working one on one with an 8 year old boy in care. Planning and attending social activities

Aug 2001 - Jul 2003

Company name:Centacare
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Industry:Voluntary, Charity & Social
Comments: Case-Worker Foster Care and Senior Caseworker, Children's Contact Service
    
Job Title:Caseworker and Senior Caseworker
Job Type:Part-time
Detailed Description:Children's Contact Service
* Supervision of Case Workers and families
* Provide safe and secure supervised contact and change over for children and their families.
* Keep up-to-date prificient case notes, medical and incident reports
* Liaise with other government and non government organisations
Foster Care - Train and recruit carers
* Organise and attend Case Conferencing and minute taking
* Supervise contact with natural parents/and or extended family and friends
* Home visits and visits to other organisations
Work closely and supervise children in care
* Life story work
* Access

Jun 1997 - Nov 2000

Company name:Keelong Juvenile Justice Centre
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Industry:Government
Comments:Worked as a Youth Worker, Admission Officer and Escort Officer
    
Job Title:Youth Worker, Admissions Officer, Escort Officer
Job Type:Part-time
Detailed Description:*Close Supervision, welfare and safety of detainees
* Admission, intake on arrival and on departure
*Close monitoring of self-harmers and drug induced on arrival
* Intake forms, Court attendance and Casenotes and Incident report writing.
Escorting detainees to court medical and other appointments
* organising school and encouraging attendance.
Cleaning domestic duties
Social activities and sport

Education & Training

Mar 2010 - May 2010

Institution:Wollongong Beauty Centre
Institution Type:College
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Course Name:Waxing and skin anaylisis

Feb 1995 - Dec 2004

Institution:Wollongong Tafe College
Institution Type:TAFE
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Course Name:Certificate in Community Services Welfare, and Diploma of Community Services- Welfare studies

Mar 2003 - Sep 2003

Institution:West Wollongong Tafe
Institution Type:TAFE
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Course Name:Certificate 2 in Makeup Artistry

Jan 1992 - Dec 1996

Institution:Kanahooka High School
Institution Type:High School
Location:Dapto, Australia
Course Name:High School Certificare
Grade:10

Jan 1990 - Dec 1990

Institution:Ilawarra Institute of Tafe
Institution Type:TAFE
Location:Wollongong, Australia
Course Name:Traineeship, Office of State Revenue, Certificate in Office Skills- Clerical

Interests

Enjoy spending time with my children, travelling and watching movies.

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Open to Opportunities
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:29th April 2011
Would you relocate for a job?Open to Offers
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Single
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics