Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

hello my name is lindsay mcgregor.   i am 48 years old and have been self employed for the past 20 years. some of my work experience includes owning and operating my own car yard involving all tasks of buying selling finance and insurance etc. also involved in the hospitality trade owning my own cafe restaurant and bar.

Achievements

when i first left school i did retail sales in a farm supplys store. from there i went into the baking trade working for a bakery. for the past 20 years i have been involved in the motor vehicle sales industry. also for the past 7 years i have worked in the hospitality industry.

Career History

Jan 1999 - Sep 2010

Company name:park and sell northland limited
Location:whangarei, New Zealand
Industry:Automotive
Company size:1-10 employees
Company web site:http://www.parknsell.net.nz
    
Job Title:director
Job Type:Self-Employed
Position Department:Sales
Closest Job Role:Manager
Summary:owner operated
Detailed Description:sole charge position buying selling finance etc

Apr 2005 - Sep 2010

Company name:springtides cafe restaurant and bar
Location:whangarei, New Zealand
Industry:Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Company size:1-10 employees
Comments:self employed
    
Job Title:owner
Job Type:Full-Time
Position Department:Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Closest Job Role:Cook
Summary:owner and chef
Detailed Description:involved with all operations managing and cooking and stock control

Education & Training

Jan 1977 - Dec 1979

Institution:secondry school
Institution Type:High School
Location:whangarei, New Zealand
Course Name:second year school

Jan 1977 - Dec 1979

Institution:secondry school
Institution Type:High School
Location:whangarei, New Zealand
Course Name:english
Grade:second year

Skills

Business Skills

  • Directors Payroll (Expert - >5 years experience)

Licenses & Certifications

lindsay gordon mcgregor

Reference:aq169444 602
Issuer:nz transport
Valid From:9th March 1982
Valid To:28th February 2016

Associations

park and sell northland limited

Website:www.parknsell.net.nz
Date From:1st January 1999
Date To:1st September 2010

Visa Information

New Zealand

Visa Type:Citizen

Interests

camping, fishing.

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Open to Opportunities
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:25th August 2010
Would you relocate for a job?Yes
Gender:Male
Marital Status:Married
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics