Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I am not yet sure in which career i would like to pursue in just as yet, I have been working with Thoroughbred horses for the last two years and think i would like to become a foreman in a sucessful stable but my mind is still open and i could easily change career paths if i was to  find something i really enjoy doing. I would like to gain experiance in alot of different Industries and keep the path open.

Achievements

I have recently completed Certifiacte 2 in Trackwork Riders course

I have also got Certificate 3 in Stablehand

and i have got and introduction to hair and beauty certificate

Career History

Jan 2008 - Present

Company name:Wade Slinkard
Location:Wilberforce, Australia
Industry:Agricultural & Animals
Company size:1-10 employees
Company web site:http://DoreenSlinkardAuthor
    
Job Title:StableHand
Job Type:Full-Time
Position Department:Other
Detailed Description:Start work at 5am and check the welfare of the horses then ride them exercise on the track, Finish up at 10am then start back at 3pm and check the welfare of the horse take tempertures and feed up finish at 5pm

Jun 2008 - Nov 2008

Company name:Polo
Location:Windsor, Australia
Company size:11-50 employees
    
Job Title:Polo Groom Assistant
Job Type:Casual/Temporary
Detailed Description:Helping the main groom prepare 12 horses before the game and during the game make sure all the gears on properly, then after the game hose, see how the horses pulled up, put away and feed

Education & Training

Jan 2005 - Jan 2008

Institution:Richmond High School
Institution Type:High School
Location:Richmond, Australia
Course Name:Year 10 leaving certificate
Grade:10

Skills

Business Skills

  • basic computer skills (Novice - 2-3 years experience)

Product Skills

  • Thoroughbred Basic (Advanced - 1.5-2 years experience)

Industry Company Experience

  • Department Store/In-store (Intermediate - 1.5-2 years experience)
  • experianced with dogs (Advanced - 3-4 years experience)
  • Handle Thoroughbred Horses (Advanced - >5 years experience)

Associations

Windermere Farm

Website:http://Doreenslinkardauthor
Date From:1st August 2008
Date To:1st June 2011

Interests

Sports, Money, Money, Animlas .

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Open to Opportunities
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:26th June 2011
Would you relocate for a job?Open to Offers
Date of Birth:2nd November 1993
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Single
Do I have a drivers license?No

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics