Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I am a College Educated woman who has been living in Australia for 20 years. My background has been varied, in the 70's I was one of the first police women in Canada, I have worked for Dunn and Bradstreet in Sydney as an account manager, worked in Real Estate, and for the past 12 years have been self employed in my own dance business, creating many events as part of that position. The Festival Mystique ( 4 annual festivals) is my creation and I am constantly suppling entertainment for Events in and around the Hunter Valley. www.festivalmystique.comhttp://www.festivalmystique.com">www.festivalmystique.com>

I have also been contracted to the Golden Door Elysia at Pokolbin for 1 year teaching dance and have run several "Arabian Evenings' for Cypress Lakes Resort. I enjoy negotiating with clients, arranging and managing events and feel that I excell in that capacity.  

Achievements

I managed a Gold Gym in Ottawa, Canada and organized many events to raise awareness of fitness and to promote the business. I found it exciting and fulfiling to create the atmosphere, liase with potential clients and manage a successful and memorable event. I feel that I have a natural creativity and ability to easily design and deliver the 'look and feel' that a potential customer has in mind, while attracting new business at the same time.

In my dance business, my yearly festival and dinner/functions have a carnivale atmosphere that is always exciting and unique. I like to keep the 'theme' fresh and constantly changing so that guests feel special and suprised with new decoration, ideas and have an experience, not just another show. 

I have travelled a great deal and like to bring some of that experience and flair to anything that I am connected with, while at the same time making sure that things run smoothly and that everyone at an event feels special and looked after.

 

Career History

Feb 1998 - Present

Company name:Eastern Spirit Belly Dance
Location:Hunter Valley, Australia
Industry:Arts & Entertainment
Company size:51-200 employees
Company web site:http://www.easternspiritbellydance.com
Comments:I own and operate this business, but now work only 8 hours a week myself
    
Job Title:Owner
Job Type:Self-Employed
Position Department:Other
Summary:Teach 1 evening and 1 day per week
Detailed Description:I work Tuesday Evenings and Friday until 6:30 pm teaching Dance and Zumba.

Education & Training

Sep 1969 - Sep 1971

Institution:Georgian College
Institution Type:College
Location:Barrie, Canada
Course Name:Business Studies
Comments:Other courses: Time Management, Stress Management, Sales Techniques and Motivation, Small Business Course, Group Motivation and Real Estate Sales

Interests

Fitness, Meditation and Healing.

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Seriously Looking
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:16th February 2011
Would you relocate for a job?No
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Married
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics