Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I have completed all my high schooling and have attended Victoria University and completed an Arts degree. With a major in communications and sociology. I have worked in management and have a had to work in a team environment as well as independantly. Focusing on customer service has been part of my previous employment, which has been very rewarding. Achieving goals and targets set and an attention to detail have also been part of my duties.

Achievements

Achieving goals set and training staff to help them also achieve their work goals has been one of my major achievements. Getting the business that I was working for back in the red and making a profit was a great personal reward for me.  

Career History

Oct 2002 - Present

Company name:Woolworths
Location:Victoria, Australia
Industry:Retail
Company size:More than 10000 employees
Company web site:http://www.woolworths.com.au
Comments:Working for woolworths has given me the ability to deal with various kinds of customers. And working in a team enviroment has also been big part of the job.
    
Job Title:Planogram
Job Type:Part-time
Position Department:Retail
Closest Job Role:Other Retail
Summary:Planning merchandise
Detailed Description:This position places a great deal of emphasis detail. As you are required to follow head office instructions on how and where particular merchandise is to be displayed. I have had to train up other staff and lead a team.

Jan 1991 - Jun 1998

Company name:Jenny Criag
Location:Victoria, Australia
Industry:Health, Medical & Pharma
Company size:5001-10000 employees
Company web site:http://www.jennycraig.com.au
Comments:Working for this company has taught me that you never stop learning. Ongoing training and skill development sessions were a regular part of the job. As well was being able to receive feedback on your job. Whether that was positive or constructive.
    
Job Title:Manager
Job Type:Full-Time
Position Department:Other
Closest Job Role:Other
Summary:Managing a centre and staff.
Detailed Description:Dealing with the day to day runnings of a centre. Training staff , providing feedback to staff, dealing with customers, setting sales targets, inventory , answering phone querries and banking.

Education & Training

Feb 1986 - Dec 1990

Institution:Victoria University
Institution Type:University
Location:Victoria, Australia
Course Name:Bachelor of Arts
Grade:Degree
Comments:I have completed my degree with a major in communications and sociology.

Interests

I enjoy meeting new people and spending time with my family. Eating out and going to the movies are some of the things i like doing..

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Seriously Looking
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:22nd July 2011
Would you relocate for a job?No
Date of Birth:21st June 1968
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Married
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics