Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I am 37 years old. My educational level achieved was year 12. I did up to year 11 at Heathfield High School then did year 12 at Goodwood Technical High School. After that I did 6 months of a pre vocational course at Murray Bridge TAFE in automotive and rural mechanics. My work history has predominatly been in labouring with some time spent in Security industry.

Through my various roles in different jobs I have gained many skills including use of manual, air and powered tools, use of pallet jacks ( manual and powered), I can drive tractors and forklifts though I am yet to get a licence for them, have expirence in working with hazardous and dangerous materials, heavy lifting, working at heights and working in confined spaces.

Achievements

Learning to safely work with hazardous and dangerous materials. Working around industrial machinery. Learning to work in a fast paced environment. Learning to work confidently at heights and in confined spaces.

Career History

May 2010 - Sep 2010

Company name:Toll Personnel
Location:Adelaide, Australia
Industry:Supply Chain & Logistics
Company size:201-500 employees
    
Job Title:Labourer / Dock hand
Job Type:Casual/Temporary
Position Department:Logistics, Transport & Supply
Closest Job Role:Other Logistics, Transport & Supply
Summary:Loading & unloading trucks
Detailed Description:Sorting parcels on pallets for transport to their final destination.
Heavy lifting.
Sorting parcels into local delivery docks for delivery.
General housekeeping.

Education & Training

Dates not public

Institution Type:High School
Course Name:Year 12

Skills

Industry Company Experience

  • Labouring (Intermediate - 3-4 years experience)

Licenses & Certifications

Cert 2 Security Operations

Issuer:Chubb Security Services
Valid From:2nd October 2000
Valid To:1st December 2000

Interests

History, Meeting people, Learning new skills, Listening to music, Dog training, Gardening.

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Seriously Looking
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:25th March 2011
Would you relocate for a job?No
Gender:Male
Marital Status:Single
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics