Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I am a 53 year old female, and have always worked in finance, starting from the bottom and working my way through to my current position where I am employed as Financial Manager in the hospitality industry.  In 2008 I graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree majoring in Business Management, from University of South Africa. 

My son moved to Australia 3 years ago and has decided to settle in this country.  This has prompted me to look at the possibilities and options available for my husband and I to relocate and join him in Australia. 

We are looking to settle on the Sunshine Coast and I would like to seek employment in the Brisbane area.

Kind regards

Donna Rehbock

Achievements

I am currently employed as Financial Manager for a hotel in Richards Bay.  In my position I am responsible for managing the Accounts Department.  I complete the monthly management reports which are submitted to owners and property managers within very strict deadlines.  I attend monthly financial meetings where we review results achieved and focus on forecasts and projections. 

Other monthly responsibilites are approving and signing off Creditors reconciliations and releasing payments.  I oversee the Debtors function and chair weekly meetings to review credit control function.  I am responsible for all input and payments to employees on the monthly payroll.

Career History

Jan 1970 - Present

Company name:Protea Hotels
Location:Richards Bay, South Africa
Industry:Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Company size:11-50 employees
Company web site:http://www.proteahotels.com
Comments:Protea Hotels is a hospitality brand in South Africa, owned by share holders. I was employeed by the property owners who outsource the hotel management.
    
Job Title:Financial Manager
Job Type:Full-Time
Position Department:Accounting
Closest Job Role:Financial Accountant

Education & Training

Jan 2000 - Dec 2007

Institution:University of South Africa
Institution Type:University
Location:South Africa
Course Name:Bachelor of Commerce
Grade:Degree

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Seriously Looking
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:1st January 2011
Would you relocate for a job?Yes
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Married
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics