Candidate's Resume

 

Overview

I am a confident, creative and outgoing person.  I willingly accept responsibility and enjoy being challenged when learning new things.  I love working as part of a team and can also be relied upon to work autonomously.

I work hard to achieve my goals and have a willingness to take on anything that a job has to offer me.  I am experianced, highly reliabe and am an enthusiastic employee who is an effectice administrator and has well developed interpersonal skills.

I am honest, flexible, am a quick learner and feel I would be an assett to your orginisation if given the opportunity.

Achievements

I have always maintained a high level of work ettic.  I love to be busy and I was able to create an opportunity for work when I had my daughter in 2003 and also when I was studying.

I have enjoyed all my roles I have taken on, and have found the interaction with people my greatest achievement.  I feel I have really learnt how to communicate efficently and effectively with people in all different situations, and I have all my roles to thank for that.   

Career History

Jan 2008 - Jan 2011

Company name:New Zealand Post
    
Job Title:mail distributor
Job Type:Full-Time
Detailed Description:Sorting mail - Walking 14 kilometre per day distributing mail - Customer service

Jan 2007 - Jan 2008

Company name:Bodyworks Fitness Centre
    
Job Title:Receptionist/administrator
Job Type:Part-time
Detailed Description: Aministration/reception duties - Telephone duties - Money handling - Fitness consultant - Stock taking - Customer service - Debt recovery/computer processing

Jan 2006 - Jan 2008

Company name:Nanny Position
    
Job Title:Sole charge
Job Type:Self-Employed
Detailed Description:Household maintanence - Picking up and dropping off of children - Homework - Wellbeing and happiness of the children

Jan 2005 - Jan 2006

Company name:Porirua City Fitness
    
Job Title:Receptionist/administrator
Job Type:Full-Time
Detailed Description:Administration/reception duties - Telephone duties - Money handling/cashing up and Stock taking - Customer service - Computer processing

Jan 2003 - Jan 2006

Company name:Nanny Position
    
Job Title:Sole charge
Job Type:Self-Employed
Detailed Description:House maintanence/cooking/cleaning - Picking up and dropping off children - Homework - Wellbeing and happiness of children

Jan 2004 - Jan 2005

Company name:The Edge Clothing
    
Job Title:Sales person
Job Type:Part-time
Detailed Description:Customer service - Money handling/cashing up - Stock taking - Computer processing

Jan 2001 - Jan 2002

Company name:A1 Cleaning
    
Job Title:manager
Job Type:Self-Employed
Detailed Description:Maintaning five houses - Customer service - Advertising and managed project - Household duties

Jan 1997 - Jan 2001

Company name:Judgeford kennels and cattery
    
Job Title:Manager
Job Type:Full-Time
Detailed Description:Started as a part time assistant in 1993-1994 while I was studying then worked my way up to a management role.
Staff hiring/training - Management of day to day running of the kennels - Rosters for staff and animals - Stock taking, payroll and accounts - Computer processing - Customer service

Jan 1995 - Jan 1997

Company name:Stock Transporters
    
Job Title:Rescepionist/dispatcher
Job Type:Full-Time
Detailed Description: Administrator - Telephone duties - Filing - Managing approximatley 15 trucks - Road taxes - Manageing office supplies - Communication skills - Accounts / Payrole - Computer processing

Education & Training

Jan 2007 - Jan 2008

Institution:Weltec institute of technology
Institution Type:University
Course Name:Diploma in Exercise Science

Jan 2006 - Jan 2007

Institution:Weltec institute of technology
Institution Type:University
Course Name:Certificate in Exercise Science

Jan 1994 - Jan 1995

Institution:Whitireia community polytechnic
Institution Type:University
Course Name:Certificate in Business and Administration

Jan 1993 - Jan 1994

Institution:Aotea College
Institution Type:College
Course Name:Sixth Form Certificate

Interests

I am very fitness orientated and I love going to the gym, walking and cycling. I also love to spend time with my family and friends or just have some quiet time reading a good book..

Personal Information

Job Seeking Status:Seriously Looking
I am on a notice period (days):  0
I am available from:24th February 2011
Would you relocate for a job?No
Gender:Female
Marital Status:Cohabitating
Do I have a drivers license?Yes

search by skill.

links.

Web Analytics